It’s been a long hot summer, and it’s not even over yet. Stay cool, stay fresh, take your mind off your troubles and turn up the volume on new music. Like these ReverbNation-affiliated artists, who have new releases out now. We got more than 1,000 submissions from artists wanting to be included on’s new release roundup. Here it is: our summer edition. Show them some love.

Bob Green

Orlando, FL

“Silver Screams For Silent Screens” (seven-song EP out Aug. 18)

Shylah Ray

Los Angeles, CA

“Into the Wild (Remix)” (with KR3TURE)

Rai Kah Mercury

Alrewas, ENG, UK

“Constraints of Reality” (five-song EP)

Don Staxks

Brooklyn, NY


Loser Company

Los Angeles, CA

“Sad Sick Alone”

Ships Have Sailed

Los Angeles, CA

“Edge of an Ocean”


Charlotte, NC

“Le Mort”

National Park Radio

Harrison, AR

“Canyons” (11 songs)

Afton Prater

Nashville, TN

“8 Seconds”

Sound of a Smirk

Poughkeepsie, NY


Dean M. Collins

Pasadena, CA

“Land Where the Wishes Come True” (guests: Kenny Aronoff, James LoMenzo, Michael Cleveland, Justin Moses, Smokin’ Brett Resnick, Ty Bailie, Doug Pettibone, et al)

Matt VanFossen

Columbus, OH

“Wheeling, West Virginia 1984” (16 tracks)


Queens Village, NY


Vince Rathead

Los Angeles, CA

“Peaches” (feat. NFT)

Meg Pfeiffer & Luca Stricagnoli

Nashville, TN

“Nope” (18-song album, originally released in 2020)

Katye Kellye & The Interruption

Plainfield, NJ



Charlotte, NC


Bat Allison

San Antonio, TX

“Battle Scars” (nine-song album)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.