Blog Lainey Wilson

Published on August 22nd, 2022 | by Gerry Galipault


Pause & Play Today: Aug. 22, 2022



“2 Baddies,” NCT 127 – Sept. 16

“The Cage EP,” Billy Idol – Sept. 23

“The Sun Still Seems to Move,” Shannen Moser – Sept. 30

“People in Motion,” Dayglow – Oct. 7

“The Hell We Create,” Fit for a King – Oct. 28

“Bell Bottom Country,” Lainey Wilson – Oct. 28

“Is This What It Feels Like to Feel Like This?,” The Wombats – Nov. 18

Shop Windows Pro Business Devices. »

UPCOMING RELEASES (no release date yet)

“Fossora,” Björk – fall 2021


“Deuces (50th Anniversary Edition),” Rory Gallagher – Sept. 30

“Donna Summer (40th Anniversary Edition),” Donna Summer – Nov. 4


“When These Memories Fade,” Jellyfish – Sept. 30

“Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits,” Paul Weller – Oct. 14

“Raw TV Products: Singles & Rarities 1985-’88,” The Soup Dragons – Nov. 11

 JUST RELEASED  (surprise releases + more)

“Shadowglow,” flipturn (new single: “Whales”; Dualtone)

“Star Dreams,” Fancey (solo project of The New Pornographers guitarist Todd Fancey; new single: “Out on the Streets Again”; Stoner Disco)

“Blood on My Hands,” Emanuel Casablanca (Brooklyn blues guitarist’s debut album; guests: Eric Gales, Paul Gilbert, Albert Castiglia, Jimmy Carpenter, Kat Riggins; Kings County Blues)

“Hymns for a Hollow Earth,” Taylor Alexander (producer: Brendan St. Gelais; new single: “Unmarked Graves”; Hail Mary)

“Weighted Keys,” Potter’s Daughter (three-song EP; Potter’s Daughter)

“See You in Marfa,” Salim Nourallah (five-song EP; Happiness [A Record Label])

“Into the Light,” Franklin Gothic (Very Jazzed & Pleasure Tapes)

“Forward,” Doriana Spurrell (five-song EP; Doriana Music)

 NEW SONGS  (click on title to stream)

Hard On Us, EVNTYD |
Found Myself, Natalie Duncan feat. Lauren Marshall |
Under the Glass, Drahla |
Kaleka, Seal Party |
Cornerstones, Ben Edgar |
0-100, Madi Leeds |
Annabelle, Lenni Revel |
Yellow Roses, The Comancheros
Leader in the eye, Higgs Field |
Don’t Need Ya, Bailey James
Grace, Ann Gray
Linger, Honeyvein |
Fade, Skyuka |
Sun, Moon and Star, Sam Pace and the Gilded Grit
It Was Always You, Briana Piedra |
Love a Little More, Blaine Holcomb
Greatest Time, Meresha |


David Marks (74)
Vernon Reid (64)
Collin Raye (62)
Roland Orzabal (61)
Debbi Peterson (61)
Gary Lee Conner (60)
Tori Amos (59)
Mila Mason (59)
James DeBarge (59)
GZA (56)
Paul Colman (55)
Craig Finn (51)
Paul Doucette (50)
Beenie Man (49)
Howie Dorough (49)
Bo Koster (48)
Dean Back (47)
Jeff Stinco (44)
Dua Lipa (27)

Getting caught up …

Aug. 21 Birthdays: James Burton (83), Jackie DeShannon (81), Carl Giammarese (75), Patrick Juvet (72), Glenn Hughes (70), Nick Kane (68), Mark Williams (68), Serj Tankian (55), Dina Carroll (54), Liam Howlett (51), Kelis (43), Melissa Schuman (38), Kacey Musgraves (34)

Aug. 20 Birthdays: Dave Brock (81), Ralf Hütter (76), Jimmy Pankow (75), Robert Plant (74), Rudy Gatlin (70), John Hiatt (70), KRS-One (57), Fred Durst (52), Brad Avery (51), Monique Powell (47), Jamie Cullum (43), Demi Lovato (30)


Aug. 22:

Toots Thielemans (1922-2016)

Nick Ashford (1942-2011)

Aug. 21:

Don Everly (1937-2021)

Sid Bernstein (1918-2013)

Robert Moog (1934-2005)

Aug. 20:

Frankie Banali (1951-2020)

Jerry Lewis (1926-2017)

Buddy MacMaster (1924-2014)

Marian McPartland (1918-2013)

Don Hassler (1929-2013)

Sathima Bea Benjamin (1936-2013)

Larry Knechtel (1940-2009)


“They say I got brains, but they ain’t doin’ me no good”

 RELEASED ON AUG. 22 … IN 1994 

“Dummy,” Portishead (the electronic duo’s debut album, featuring “Sour Times,” “Numb” and “Glory Box”; winner of the 1995 Mercury Music Prize; it sold more than 3.6 million copies worldwide; producers: Portishead, Adrian Utley; Go! Beat / London)

 RELEASED ON AUG. 21 … IN 1965 

“Eve of Destruction,” Barry McGuire (the protest song, written by P.F. Sloan, later peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100; the song, banned by some radio stations, referenced the Vietnam War, the draft, the Civil Rights Movement, the threat of nuclear war, Middle East conflicts and the U.S. space program; producers: Lou Adler, Sloan, Steve Barri; Dunhill)

 RELEASED ON AUG. 20 … IN 1991 

“Pocket Full of Kryptonite,” Spin Doctors (their debut album, featuring “Two Princes,” “Little Miss Can’t Be Wrong” and “Jimmy Olsen’s Blues”; it reached No. 3 on the Billboard chart and was certified 5x Platinum by the RIAA; producers: Frank Aversa, Peter Denenberg, Frankie LaRocka, Spin Doctors; Epic)


Margaret Urlich (New Zealand singer)

Tom Springfield (The Springfields, brother of Dusty Springfield and writer of The Seekers hits)


> Rod Wave’s ‘Beautiful Mind’ Bows at No. 1 on Billboard 200 Albums Chart | Billboard

> Dr. Dre Says ICU Doctors Prepared for His Death After He Suffered a Brain Aneurysm | NME

 TOUR NEWS  (see more Tour Dates)

> Lindsey Buckingham Will Return to the Road This Fall | Rolling Stone

Tags: , , , ,

About the Author

Gerry Galipault debuted Pause & Play online in October 1997. Since then, it has become the definitive place for CD-release dates — with a worldwide audience.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑


    Entertainment Weekly names Pause & Play one of “the 100 greatest Web sites”

  • Album Release Dates

    * Release dates are subject to change due to the ongoing impact of the COVID-19 pandemic

    Sept. 23, 2022 » 5 Seconds of Summer, Brandi Carlile, Beth Orton, Dr. John, The Manhattan Transfer, WILLOW, Kelsea Ballerini, Billy Idol, Nikki Lane, Arkells, Buzzcocks, Beth Nielsen Chapman, Editors, Boney James, Daniel Lanois, Jim Lauderdale, Dermot Kennedy, Sunny Sweeney, etc.

    Sept. 30, 2022 » Denzel Curry, Björk, Pixies, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Herb Alpert, Buddy Guy, Richard Marx, Slipknot, Ashley McBryde, Joss Stone, Dropkick Murphys, Zach Williams, Roger Taylor, Snarky
    Puppy, Lambchop, Sammy Hagar and the Circle, Freddie Gibbs, The Cowsills, Drowning Pool, etc.

    Oct. 7, 2022 » Lamb of God, The Cult, Alvvays, Charlie Puth, Bush, Queensrÿche, Courtney Marie Andrews, Broken Bells, Ava Max, GAYLE, Action Bronson, Darren Hayes, Lindsey Stirling, Stray Kids, Counterparts, The Snuts, A.A. Williams, Hugh Cornwell, Town Mountain, Bonny Light Horseman, Oh Wonder, Will Shelf, Bartees Strange, etc.

    More New Releases » Oct. 14 and Beyond: The 1975, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Backstreet Boys, Tove Lo, Brian Eno, Blue October, Alter Bridge, Lightning Seeds, Taylor Swift, Carly Rae Jepsen, a-ha, Simple Minds, Meghan Trainor, The Manhattan Transfer, Tegan and Sara, Archers of Loaf, Sloan, Babyface, First Aid Kit, Joji, The Pretty Reckless, Daniel Avery, Larkin Poe, Nickelback, Michael Jackson, Margo Price, The Smashing Pumpkins, and many more.

    More Upcoming Releases » Albums coming in 2022 and beyond but have yet to be scheduled

    Elton John loves Pauseandplay.comDeals of the DayBest SellersSennheiser MOMENTUM 2 Wireless Over-Ear HeadphonesIE 400 Pro In-Ear Monitors

  • New Merch at Hot TopicSave on Tablets at Walmart.comBand T-ShirtsTurntables & AccessoriesHome Audio SystemsAmazon Tap $40 OffSave up to 90% on Textbooks

    NOTE: is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. We also participate in other affiliate programs.

  • Love We do, too … Help us keep it going. (Every little bit helps.) We ♥ u.

    Via PayPal:

    – or –

  • Recent Posts

  • Connect on Facebook