Updates + Additions

New Releases

“The EXILE,” Crowder – May 31

“Benzene,” French Cassettes – June 7

“Falling for Robots and Wishing I Was One,” LØLØ – June 7

“Homemade,” Cody Dickinson – June 21

“Petty Country: A Country Music Celebration of Tom Petty,” various artists – new release date + preorder links, June 21

“Lonesome Highway,” Rainy Eyes – July 12

“Wake Up the Wicked,” Powerwolf – July 26

“Beneath the Neon Glow,” Elles Bailey – Aug. 9

“The Second Act,” Missy Higgins – Sept. 6

“The Greatest Love,” London Grammar – Sept. 13

New Music Friday: April 12, 2024

Pauseandplay.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.


“Strawberry Wind (Deluxe Edition),” Jessie Baylin – May 31


“The Look of Love,” Diana Krall – May 31

“Manners (15th Anniversary),” Passion Pit – June 21

Just Released

(Surprise releases + more)

“Might Delete Later,” J. Cole (guests: Ari Lennox, Gucci Mane, Young Dro, T-Minus, Cam’ron, Bas, the Alchemist, Ab-Soul, et al; Hear here; Interscope)

“Scarlet 2 CLAUDE,” Doja Cat (2023 album, with seven new tracks; Hear here; Kemosabe / RCA)

“Discothèque (Remastered 2024),” U2 (1997 single; with B-sides and mixes; Hear here; Island / UMe)
“Do Not Resuscitate,” The Haunt (six-song EP; Hear here; Nettwerk)

“Live at The Scala Theatre,” Eric Bibb (September 2022 concert in Stockholm; Hear here; Stony Plain)

“Visitor,” John Moreland (Hear here; Old Omens / Thirty Tigers)

“N.F.A. DEMOS,” ODIE (four-song EP; Hear here; Unité Recordings / EMPIRE)

“portable darkroom,” Ivytide (new single: “vacant”; See here; Indica Records)

“Last of the Old Dogs,” Matt Koziol (producer: Matthew Odmark; guests: Vince Gill, Isaac Gibson of 49 Winchester; Hear here; RED Creative Records)

“EP 1,” Jonas Verwijnen (Helsinki-based multi-instrumentalist’s five-song debut instrumental EP; Hear here; Kieku Records)

“Wrapped Up,” Unwanted Downfall (Pittsburgh hard rock band’s five-song debut EP; Hear here; DI Records)

“Double Standards,” Beth Brandy (Essex disco-pop artist’s six-song debut EP; producer: Sam Hook; Hear here; Brunobear / The Family Business Enterprises LLC)

“Welcome to the Marble Zone,” Good Cop Bad Cop (producer: Gold Teeth; Hear here; Count to Ten)

“Cactus Moon,” Laura Brino (guests: Frank Grinds, Songbird Collective; Hear here; Laura Brino)

“Darkness Is a Bright Sound,” Jeremy Ferrara (Hear here; A For Effort Records)

Nobody knows where you're going / Nobody cares where you've been

New Songs Playlist

(Click on title to stream)

United States of Division, Prince 
Love You, Miss You, Mean It, Luke Bryan
Good Time, Cage the Elephant
my place, Carly Pearce
Incredible, Sia feat. Labrinth 
Spite, Omar Apollo 
Automatic Sun, The Warning 
Overtime, Rainbow Kitten Surprise feat. Kacey Musgraves
Bless, Lil Wayne, Wheezy & Young Thug 
1+1=11, Peggy Gou
Please Don’t Fall in Love With Me, Khalid
Keep It Up, Good Neighbours
Reach, Garza & PaperWater 
Lunch, Theo Kandel
Closer, Valentino Khan feat. Cuco  

Inflatable Boys, Extra Arms
She’ll Be Dancing, Beren Olivia 
Day by Day, Jeffrey James 
party’s over, Aziya 
Big Brown Eyes, Lola Young 
Slowly Fading, Diamond Cafe 
Don’t You Know, Cole Gallagher 
The Cowboy Way, Rob Wolf 
Young and Lonely, Set Feux 
Fit the Mold, Cool Rebel 
Walk Right In, Cody Dickinson 
Coming in Clear, Union Duke
Jeff Tweedy, Spurts 
Born in Amazement, Alberta Cross & Band of Skulls
The Truth, A Big Yes and a small no
Worlds Apart, BUKVE
Bullet Proof, Timmy McKeever
disco, Keli Holiday 


C.J. Snare (FireHouse singer)

Albert “Tootie” Heath (jazz drummer and younger brother of Jimmy Heath and Percy Heath)

Keith LeBlanc (drummer played on pioneering early hip-hop records)

Rocket Norton (former Prism drummer)

Michael Ward (The Wallflowers / School of Fish)

This Week In … 1979

(Source: Billboard)

No. 1 – “I Will Survive,” Gloria Gaynor 

Biggest Mover Within the Top 40 – “Goodnight Tonight,” Wings (from No. 38 to No. 16) 

Highest Debut (No. 62) – “Old Time Rock & Roll,” Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band 

Biggest Mover Within the Hot 100 – “Love Takes Time,” Orleans (from No. 69 to No. 35) 

Shoulda Been a Bigger Hit – “Oh Honey,” Delegation 

No. 1 Album – “Minute By Minute,” The Doobie Brothers 

Tour + Festival News

> Modest Mouse Planning ‘Good News’ Tour in Fall 2024 | Consequence

Dedicated to Winnie G. We miss you, girl. 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.