New songs

Published on April 1st, 2016 | by Gerry Galipault


New Songs: Jason Aldean, American Authors, etc.

One thing you can count on from … we won’t play some lame April’s Fool Day joke on you, oh, you know like “Beyoncé is streaming her new album exclusively right here, right now.” Nope, we wouldn’t do that.

Instead, we have more new songs to hand out. Enjoy your New Music Friday! (And don’t believe anything you read on the Internet.)

Follow along with our New Songs: A Playlist on Spotify (or click on the Spotify player at the bottom of this page).

Get “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” on Blu-ray/DVD/Digital HD

“Lights Come On,” Jason Aldean

“If It Ain’t Love,” Jason Derulo

“Pride,” American Authors

“I’ll Be the Moon,” Dierks Bentley

“Love Can Go to Hell,” Brandy Clark

“Black Man in a White World,” Michael Kiwanuka

“Angela,” The Lumineers


“Go Up,” Cassius feat. Pharrell Williams

“Violets,” Miles Davis & Robert Glasper

“Opening Statement,” Hard Working Americans

“Inside Out,” The Chainsmokers feat. Charlee

“Love Yourself,” Chuck Wicks

“I Wanna Know,” Alesso

“Starchild,” Boys Noize feat. Poliça

“Music Is Medicine,” Marie Osmond

$5 AlbumsFire Tablets [starting at $49.99] … Preorder “Eddie the Eagle”51st Academy of Country Music Awards [hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley on Sunday, April 3, at 8/7c on CBS]

“Not Enough Whiskey,” Kiefer Sutherland

“World Is Mine,” A$AP Ferg feat. Big Sean

“Paradise (Radio Edit),” Benny Benassi and Chris Brown

“Rebel Heart,” The Shelters

“Turns To Gold,” Jimi Charles Moody

“Oh No,” Goodbye June

“Elizabeth Taylor,” Clare Maguire

“Die Like a Rich Boy,” Frightened Rabbit

“Money On Me,” Snakehips feat. Anderson .Paak

“Dreamland,” Wild Belle

“Happy Days (Remixes),” Brooke Candy

“Free,” Broods

“Young Love,” The Tide

“Silhouette,” Aquilo

“Moving Mountains,” Skylar Grey

“Money Longer,” Lil Uzi Vert

“No Money,” Galantis

“Moths to a Flame,” The Virginmarys

The Headphones Store$3.99 AlbumsPreorder Final Fantasy XV [PlayStation 4] … Samsung Galaxy TabPro S 12″ Tablet Top New Blu-ray ReleasesStream season 2 of “Bosch”

“Alive and Well,” Musiq Soulchild

“Emerald,” Ace Frehley feat. Slash

“I Found a Girl,” The Vamps feat. Omi

“Blast Ya,” Borgore feat. Barrington Levy

“Elevate,” The Winery Dogs

“Let It Go,” Polyenso

“All You Know,” The Hotspur Press

“Sleep On It,” Zealyn

“Fool’s Gold,” Aaron Carter

“Hurricane In My Head,” Ruston Kelly

“I’m Over You,” Connie Talbot

“Everlasting Sigh,” Moses Sumney

“Release Your Body to the Best / Slave,” Mike Simonetti

“Breadandbutter,” El Perro Del Mar

“Learning to Fly,” Liberty Ship

“Female Revolution,” Catfight

“Ghost,” Old Sault

“Weapons of Mass Destruction,” Richard Lomax

“Moonshine,” Limbs

“Silent Sober,” Elia Fell

“Decide 4 Yourself (Seamus Haji Remixes),” Peppermint Heaven

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Gerry Galipault debuted Pause & Play online in October 1997. Since then, it has become the definitive place for CD-release dates — with a worldwide audience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑


    Entertainment Weekly names Pause & Play one of “the 100 greatest Web sites”

  • Album Release Dates

    * Release dates are subject to change due to the ongoing impact of the COVID-19 pandemic

    July 16, 2021 » John Mayer, J. Cole, Barenaked Ladies, Pop Smoke, Wavves, Tedeschi Trucks Band, Nathaniel Rateliff, Ida Mae, Charlie Daniels & Friends, Clairo, Gary Kemp, Chet Faker, Umphrey’s McGee, Il Divo, Tones and I, etc.

    July 23, 2021 » Paul McCartney, Jackson Browne, David Crosby, Rodney Crowell, Brittany Howard, Leon Bridges, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Ledisi, DARKSIDE, Joshua Radin, Anne-Marie, The Brothers, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, etc.

    July 30, 2021 » Billie Eilish, Bleachers, Erasure, Los Lobos, NEEDTOBREATHE, Yola, Blues Traveler, Son Volt, Dee Snider, Jim Lauderdale, Paul Anka, The Wandering Hearts, Leela James, etc.

    Aug. 6, 2021 » Chris Young, “NOW That’s What I Call Music! 79,” Liars, Khruangbin, Staind, Colin Hay, Alicia Sara Ott, Night Ranger, Will Young, Ellen Foley, Kate Taylor, Zachary Knowles, Willy Mason, etc.

    More New Releases » Aug. 13 and Beyond: Jungle, Lorde, Switchfoot, Maggie Rose, Jake Bugg, Villagers, Anderson East, Shannon and the Clams, Chvrches, Imagine Dragons, Manic Street Preachers, Metallica, Diana Ross, Samantha Fish, Lindsey Buckingham, Melissa Etheridge, The Felice Brothers, Angels & Airwaves, Natalie Imbruglia, Yes, James Arthur, Ladyhawke, Sam Fender, Billy Bragg, Duran Duran, Bullet For My Valentine, HONNE, Black Veil Brides, Hanson, Courtney Barnett, Damon Albarn, Taylor Swift, and many more.

    More Upcoming Releases » Albums coming in 2021 and 2022 but yet to be scheduled

    Elton John loves Pauseandplay.comDeals of the DayBest SellersSennheiser MOMENTUM 2 Wireless Over-Ear HeadphonesIE 400 Pro In-Ear Monitors

  • New Merch at Hot TopicSave on Tablets at Walmart.comBand T-ShirtsTurntables & AccessoriesHome Audio SystemsAmazon Tap $40 OffSave up to 90% on Textbooks

    NOTE: is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. We also participate in other affiliate programs.

  • Love We do, too … Help us keep it going. (Every little bit helps.) We ♥ u.

  • Recent Posts

  • Connect on Facebook

  • On Twitter