is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites. We also participate in other affiliate programs.

New Releases (CDs + Vinyl)

Bess Atwell“Light Sleeper” (producer: Aaron Dessner; new single: “Release Myself”; See here; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Real Kind
DIIV“Frog in Boiling Water” (rock quartet’s fourth album; producer: Chris Coady; new single: “Brown Paper Bag”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Fantasy / Concord
The Howlers“What You’ve Got to Lose to Win It All” (East London trio’s debut album; producer: Black Honey; new single: “Lady Luck”; See here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Cassette) Dead Centre Recordings
Lenny Kravitz“Blue Electric Light” (his 12th album and his first since 2018; new single: “Tk421”; See here; Double Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music) Roxie Records / BMG Rights Management
Old Man Luedecke“She Told Me Where to Go” (two-time JUNO Award winner’s 10th album; producer: Afie Jurvanen, a.k.a. Bahamas; guest: Reeny Smith; new single: “She Told Me Where to Go”; See here; Read here; Spring Green Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) Outside Music
Kim Richey“Every New Beginning” (her first album of new music in six years; producer: Doug Lancio; new single: “Floating on the Surface”; Hear here; Clear Coke Bottle Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Yep Roc
Sam Tompkins“hi, my name is insecure.” (U.K. singer-songwriter’s debut album; producer: Danny Casio; new single: “phones in heaven”; Hear here; Light Blue Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Republic
Paul Weller“66” (his 17th solo album; guests: Noel Gallagher, Madness frontman Suggs, Bobby Gillespie, Richard Hawley, Dr Robert, Say She She, et al; new single: “Soul Wandering”; See here; Read here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Polydor
Young Jesus“The Fool” (producer: Shahzad Ismaily; new single: “Brenda & Diane”; See here; Opaque White Vinyl; Download; Apple Music Saddle Creek

New Releases (Downloads)

Capstan“The Mosaic” (Florida-based post-hardcore band’s third album; new single: “Misery Scene”; See here; CD and Aqua Vinyl out July 12; Apple Music Fearless / Concord
Travis Denning“Roads That Go Nowhere” (Nashville-based singer-songwriter’s debut album; he is married to Madison Montgomery, daughter of John Michael Montgomery; guests: HARDY, Josh Ross; new single: “Roads That Go Nowhere”; Hear here; Apple Music; On Tour, with HARDY) Mercury Nashville
Bill MacKay“Locust Land” (new single: “When I Was Here”; See here; Vinyl; Apple Music Drag City

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.