[sc name=”Disclosure”]

New Releases (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Lloyd Cole “On Pain” (his 12th solo album features four songs co-written with fellow Commotions Blair Cowan and Neil Clark; producer: Chris Merrick Hughes; Vinyl; Download; On Tour) » BUY NOW (earMUSIC)
Jason Mraz “Mystical Magical Rhythmical Radical Ride” (new single: “I Feel Like Dancing”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) » BUY NOW (Interrabang / BMG Rights Management)

[sc name=”Vinyl Releases”]

Reissues (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Ani DiFranco “Little Plastic Castle (25th Anniversary Edition)” (1998 album, featuring “Glass House,” which earned DiFranco a Grammy Award nomination for Best Rock Female Vocalist; it was her highest-charting album of her career, reaching No. 22 on the Billboard 200 chart; remastered by Heba Kadry, with three bonus tracks mixed by Tchad Blake; Double Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) » BUY NOW (Righteous Babe)
Sonny Rollins “Go West! The Contemporary Records Albums” (three-CD set includes two complete albums, 1957’s “Way Out West” and 1958’s “Sonny Rollins and The Contemporary Leaders,” plus “Contemporary Alternate Takes”; Triple Vinyl, remastered by Bernie Grundman; Download released on March 17; Apple Music) » BUY NOW (Craft Recordings / Concord)

Next Week: June 30, 2023

May 12 | May 19 | May 26 | June 2 | June 9 | June 16

[sc name=”Disclosure”]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.