New Releases (CDs + Vinyl)

Black Grape“Orange Head” (Shaun Ryder-led band’s fourth album and first since 2017; new single: “Dirt”; Hear here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download) DGAFF Recordings
Brown Horse“Reservoir” (Norwich, U.K.-based country rock band’s debut album; new single: “Shoot Back”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download) Loose Music
Danny Brown“Quaranta” (guests: MIKE, Bruiser Wolf, Kassa Overall; new single: “Tantor”; See here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download released on Nov. 17, 2023; Apple Music) Warp
Francesco Crosara“Circular Motion” (Seattle-based Italian pianist’s seventh album; See here; Download; Apple Music) OA2
Green Day“Saviors” (their 14th album; producers: Green Day, Rob Cavallo; new single: “The American Dream Is Killing Me”; See here; Read here; Amazon-Exclusive Hot Pink Vinyl; Target-Exclusive Clear Vinyl; Amazon UK; Cassette; Download; Apple Music; Merch) Reprise
Keyon Harrold“Foreverland” (trumpeter-composer’s third album; guests: Common, Robert Glasper, Laura Mvula, Malaya, Jean Baylor, PJ Morton, Chris Dave; new single: “Foreverland”; Hear here; Double Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) Concord Jazz
Colby T. Helms“Tales of Misfortune” (21-year-old Appalachian phenom’s debut album; producer: Billy Hurt; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) Photo Finish
Ethan Iverson“Technically Acceptable” (pianist-composer at the helm of two different trios — with bass/drum teams Thomas Morgan/Kush Abadey and Simón Willson/Vinnie Sperrazza — performing new originals plus covers of Roberta Flack’s “Killing Me Softly With His Song” and Thelonious Monk’s “‘Round Midnight,” concluding with the recorded premiere of Iverson’s “Piano Sonata”; new single: “Conundrum”; Hear here; Download; Apple Music) Blue Note
KIDZ BOP Kids“KIDZ BOP 2024” (18 tracks; Pop Star Pink Vinyl; Download) KIDZ BOP
Robby Krieger & the Soul Savages“Robby Krieger & the Soul Savages” (10 instrumentals, tracked at Krieger’s Love Street Studios in Glendale, CA; new single: “A Day in L.A.”; Hear here; Read here; Red Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) The Players Club / Mascot Label Group
Neck Deep“Neck Deep” (producer: bassist Seb Barlow; new single: “It Won’t Be Like This Forever”; See here; Orange Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Hopeless
Lizzie No“Halfsies” (guests: Allison Russell, Brian Dunne, Attaca Quartet; new single: “Lagunita”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) Miss Freedomland / Thirty Tigers
Sleater-Kinney“Little Rope” (their 11th album; producer: John Congleton; new single: “Hell”; See here; Read here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music) Loma Vista Recordings / Concord
SLIFT“ILION” (French psychedelic rock trio’s third album; See here; Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) Sub Pop
Brittney Spencer“My Stupid Life” (Nashville-based country singer-songwriter’s debut album; producer: Daniel Tashian; guests: Jason Isbell, Grace Potter, Maren Morris, Abbey Cone, Sarah Buxton; new single: “Bigger Than the Song”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) Elektra
The Weeklings“Raspberry Park” (new single: “Brian Jones”; See here; Vinyl) JEM

New Releases (Downloads)

Birthmark“Birth of Omni” (new single: “Rodney”; See here; Vinyl Polyvinyl
The Campbell Apartment“Under the Influence of Love” (14 songs; Hear here Mint 400
Feral Family“Without Motion” (U.K. post-punk band’s debut album; new single: “Sold”; Hear here) Blush Response
glass beach“plastic death” (producer: Will Yip; new single: “Rare Animal”; See here; Apple Music) Run For Cover
Eliza McLamb“Going Through It” (L.A.-based singer-songwriter’s debut album; new single: “Anything You Want”; Hear here; Apple Music; On Tour) Royal Mountain
Niko Moon“BETTER DAYS” (Texas native’s second album; producers: Anna Moon, Josh Murty, Niko Moon; guest: Hardy; new single: “Falling for You”; See here; On Tour) Happy Cowboy
Jordan Munson“Heartless Fools” (guests: experimental pop trio Square Peg Round Hole, vocalists Isaiah Robinson and Hanna Benn, and Icelandic cellist Þórdís Gerður Jónsdóttir; producer: Munson; new single: “Heartless Fools”; Hear here; Apple Music) Church of Noise / Joyful Noise

Reissues (CDs + Vinyl)

Archie Bell & The Drells“The Albums 1968-1979” (five-CD clamshell box set, featuring seven albums, plus an additional disc with 16 bonus tracks; Read here; Amazon UK) Robinsongs / Cherry Red
John Coltrane Quartet“Live in France July 27/28 1965: The Complete Concerts” (two-CD set, featuring McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison and Elvin Jones; Amazon UK) Fingerpoppin’ Records
The Corrs“Best of The Corrs” (two-CD collection from 2001 expanded to 21 tracks, with new covers of “Little Lies,” “Everywhere” and “Songbird,” dedicated to the late Christine McVie; Double Vinyl; Amazon UK; Download released on Dec. 1; Apple Music; On Tour) Rhino
Dire Straits“Dire Straits – Live 1978-1992” (eight-CD box set includes remastered “Live At The Rainbow,” “Alchemy,” “On the Night,” “Encores,” “Live At The BBC” and unreleased recordings, with artwork prints and 16-page booklet; Vinyl, 12-LP box set) Rhino
The Fleetwoods“The Fleetwoods 1962: Sing the Best Goodies of the Oldies / Greatest Hits Plus …” (31 tracks on one CD; Amazon UK) Jasmine
Bert Kaempfert“The Bert Kaempfert Decca Collection” (24-CD box set; Amazon UK) Decca
The Long Ryders“Native Sons” (three-CD expanded edition of their 1984 debut album, with demos and live recordings from the era; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red
Purple Hearts“Extraordinary Sensations: Studio & Live 1979-1986” (three-CD set contains the mod band’s two studio albums, plus B-sides of all six of its singles; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red
The Rolling Stones“Hackney Diamonds (Live Edition)” (Double CD; their first album of original material in 18 years, released on Oct. 20, 2023, packaged with “Live at Racket NYC,” featuring seven tracks the band performed at the launch event in New York City on Oct. 19; Amazon UK; On Tour; MerchInterscope / UMe
Various artists“Control I’m Here: Adventures on the Industrial Dancefloor 1983-1990” (three CDs, 44 songs; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red
Various artists“Les Cousins: The Soundtrack of Soho’s Legendary Folk & Blues Club” (three CDs, 72 songs; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red
Various artists“Pushin’ Too Hard: American Garage Punk 1964-1967” (three-CD, 94-track clamshell box set; Read here; Amazon UK) Strawberry / Cherry Red
Various artists“You Can Walk Across It On The Grass: Boutique Sound of Swinging London” (three CDs, 93 songs; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red
West Coast Consortium“All the Love in the World: Complete Recordings 1964-1972 “ (three-CD collection inlucdes all of their Pye releases, plus recordings for the short-lived Trend label, as well as four acetate-only 1967-69 albums recorded in the band’s home studio; Read here; Amazon UK) Cherry Red

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.