New releases

Published on April 6th, 2019 | by Gerry Galipault


New Releases: Aug. 16, 2019

New Releases (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Rodney Crowell “TEXAS” (guests: Willie Nelson, Ringo Starr, Lyle Lovett, Ronnie Dunn, Billy F Gibbons, Randy Rogers, Vince Gill, Lee Ann Womack, Steve Earle; Read here; On Tour) (New West)
Ride “This Is Not a Safe Place” (producer: Erol Alkan; mixed by Alan Moulder; first single: “Future Love”; Hear here; iTunes) (Wichita Recordings)
Various artists “Tootsie (Original Broadway Cast Recording)” (new comedy musical based on the 1982 film opens April 23; cast includes Tony nominee Santino Fontana as Michael Dorsey, a struggling actor who lands a job under the female persona of Dorothy Michaels; producers: Dean Sharenow, David Yazbek; On Broadway) (Decca Broadway)

Next Week: Aug. 23, 2019

June 21 / June 28 / July 12 / July 26 / Aug. 2 / Aug. 9

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Gerry Galipault debuted Pause & Play online in October 1997. Since then, it has become the definitive place for CD-release dates — with a worldwide audience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑