New releases

Published on December 5th, 2018 | by Gerry Galipault


New Releases: April 12, 2019

New Releases (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Band of Skulls “Love Is All You Love” (producer: Richard X; first single: “Cool Your Battles”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes) (Silva Oak)
Andy Black (Black Veil Brides singer Andy Biersack) “The Ghost of Ohio” (producer: John Feldmann; first single: “Westwood Road”; See here; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (Lava / Republic)
The Chemical Brothers “No Geography” (new single: “Got to Keep On”; Hear here; Download; iTunes; On Tour; Merch) (Astralwerks)
Melissa Etheridge “The Medicine Show” (producer: John Shanks; On Tour) (Concord)
Jackie Evancho “The Debut” (covers of modern-day Broadway hits; Read here; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (Jackie Evancho)
Tim Gartland (singer-songwriter/harmonica player) “Satisfied” (producer: Kevin McKendree; On Tour) (Taste Good Music)
Glen Hansard “This Wild Willing” (first single: “I’ll Be You, Be Me”; See here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (ANTI- / Epitaph)
Eli “Paperboy” Reed “99 Cent Dreams” (recorded at Sam Phillips Recording in Memphis; producer: Matt Ross-Spang; first single: “Bank Robber”; Hear/read here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (Yep Roc)
Shovels & Rope (Americana duo of Cary Ann Hearst and Michael Trent) “By Blood” (producer: Trent; first single: “The Wire”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes; eBay; On Tour, with Tedeschi Trucks Band) (Dualtone)
Silverstein “Redux: The First 10 Years” (all-new recordings of 12 songs from the band’s first 10 years as a unit; On Tour; Merch) (Rise)
Tom Speight (London folk-pop singer-songwriter) “Collide” (producer: Chris Bond; first single: “Collide”; Hear here; See here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (Tom Speight Music)
Bonnie Tyler “Between the Earth and the Stars” (producer: David Mackay; guests: Rod Stewart, Barry Gibb, Cliff Richard, Francis Rossi; first single: “Hold On”; Hear here; Amazon UK; Download; iTunes; On Tour) (earMUSIC)
John Paul White (formerly of Civil Wars) “The Hurting Kind” (producers: White, Alabama Shakes’ Ben Tanner; guests: Lee Ann Womack, Erin Rae, the Secret Sisters; first single: “The Long Way Home”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download; iTunes) (Single Lock)

Reissues (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Lady Gaga & Bradley Cooper “A Star Is Born (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) [Deluxe Box Set]” (2018 album; two-LP set, gold-colored vinyl, with standard CD, lyric journal, five posters, four pieces of sheet music, 10 lithos and two glorry 8×10 publicity photos; See here) (Interscope / UMe)

Next Week: April 19, 2019

March 8 / March 15 / March 22 / March 29 / April 5

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author

Gerry Galipault debuted Pause & Play online in October 1997. Since then, it has become the definitive place for CD-release dates — with a worldwide audience.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top ↑