[sc name=”Disclosure”]

New Releases (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Acid Mothers Temple “Reverse of Rebirth Reprise” (the Japanese psychedelic band’s first album with new vocalist Jyonson Tsu; featuring The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. and Geoff Leigh; Vinyl; On Tour) (Nod & Smile)
John Anderson “Years” (songs co-written with Dan Auerbach, Paul Overstreet, Pat McLaughlin, Ferguson, Dee White, Joe Allen, Bobby Wood and Larry Cordle; producers: Auerbach, David “Fergie” Ferguson; guest: Blake Shelton; first single: “Years”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour, with Blake Shelton) (Easy Eye Sound / BMG Rights Management)
The Dream Syndicate “The Universe Inside” (new single: “The Longing”; Hear/read here; Vinyl; Download) (ANTI- / Epitaph)
Eliza Gilkyson “2020” (producer: her son, Cisco Ryder; new single: “Sooner or Later”; Hear here; Download; On Tour) (Red House)
Pokey LaFarge “Rock Bottom Rhapsody” (producer: Chris Seefried; first single: “Fuck Me Up”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) (New West)
Hamilton Leithauser (former Walkmen frontman) “The Loves of Your Life” (producer: Leithauser; new single: “Isabella”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download) (Glassnote)
Maddie & Tae “The Way It Feels” (producers: Jimmy Robbins, Derek Wells; guest: Dierks Bentley; See here; Vinyl; On Tour) (Mercury Nashville)
Nightwish “Human. :II: Nature.” (first single: “Noise”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour; Merch) (Nuclear Blast)
RED “Declaration” (producer: Rob Graves; new single: “The War We Made”; Vinyl; Download) (Red Entertainment / The Fuel Music)
Joe Satriani “Shapeshifting” (first single: “Nineteen Eighty”; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) (Legacy Recordings)
The Sleep Eazys (new project led by Joe Bonamassa) “Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell” (instrumental album features Bonamassa, Anton Fig, Michael Rhodes, Reese Wynans and John Jorgenson; producer: Bonamassa; first single: “Bond [On Her Majesty’s Secret Service]”; Hear here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) (J&R Adventures)
Sparta “Trust the River” (their first album in 14 years; first single: “Believe”; See here; Read here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music) (Dine Alone)
Shawn Stockman (of Boyz II Men) “Foreword” (producers: Tim Kelley, Raphael Saadiq; first single: “All I Do”; Download) (The SoNo Recording Group)
The Strokes “The New Abnormal” (producer: Rick Rubin; new single: “Brooklyn Bridge to Chorus”; Hear here; Read here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour; Merch) (Cult / RCA)
Tinkers Lane (new U.K. group led by singer-songwriter Ian Roberts) “The Noise Is Beautiful” (first single: “Honey Honey”; See here) (Tinkers Lane, April 11)
Watkins Family Hour (Sean and Sara Watkins) “brother sister” (producer: Mike Viola; guests: David Garza, Gaby Moreno, John C. Reilly; first single: “Just Another Reason”; See here; Vinyl; Download; Apple Music; On Tour) (Family Hour / Thirty Tigers)
Webb Wilder “Night Without Love” (Hear/read here; Vinyl; Download) (Landslide)

More Releases for April 10, 2020 »

Other Notable Releases

“Gods & Goddesses,” Brant Bjork and the Bros (Heavy Psych)
“Rayuela,” Cuñao (Cuñao)
“The Humble Warrior,” Wayne Escoffery (Smoke Sessions)
“Visible,” 4HIM (Word / Curb)
“Against Empire,” Bill Laswell (M.O.D. Reloaded)
“Garden of Lucid,” Ambar Lucid (Ambar Lucid)
“DJ-Kicks,” Mr Scruff (!K7)
“feathers,” sagun (Platoon)
“Discontinue Normal Program,” Thurlowood (Cobraside)
“Shadow of Doubt,” Satin Nickel (Satin Nickel)

[sc name=”Vinyl Releases”]

New Releases (Downloads)

Artist: Title: Label:
Cadet (British rapper died in an auto accident in February 2019) “The Rated Legend” (producers: Show N Prove, Da Beatfreakz, etc.; guests: Young Adz, Konan, Swarmz, Wretch 32, Chip, Tion Wayne, Deno, Krept; See here; Apple Music) (Underrated Legends)
Local H “LIFERS” (producer: Steve Albini; guests: Juliana Hatfield, John McCauley of Deer Tick; new single: “Turn the Bow”; Hear here; Read here; Apple Music; On Tour) (AntiFragile Music)
Laura Marling “Song For Our Daughter” (first single: “Held Down”; Hear/read here; Apple Music) (Chrysalis / Partisan)

More Digital Releases for April 10, 2020 »

[su_animate type=”fadeInLeft”][/su_animate]

Reissues (CDs / Vinyl)

Artist: Title: Label:
Paul Carrack “Love Songs” (two-CD, 38-track collection of songs previously only available on download/streaming sites; Amazon UK) (Carrack UK)
Herb Ellis “The Early Years” (eight albums on four CDs) (Enlightenment)
Helen Forrest “The Helen Forrest Hits Collection 1938-46” (two CDs, 50 songs, including “Time Waits for No One”; Hear here) (Acrobat)
Ahmad Jamal “‘At The Pershing’ and Other Live Recordings 1958-59” (three CDs, 57 songs) (Acrobat)
The Jazz Messengers “Classic Albums 1956-1963” (eight original albums on four CDs) (Enlightenment)
Killing Joke “The Unperverted Pantomime” (1983 collection of live recordings and radio sessions; Transparent Purple Vinyl) (Cadiz Music)
Metal Church “From the Vault” (14 previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe era; Vinyl) (Rat Pak)
Joni Mitchell & James Taylor “Paris Theatre 1970: The Classic London Broadcast” (18-song set taped by the BBC and broadcast as one of John Peel’s Sunday Shows) (All Access)
Sun Ra “Celestial Love” (recordings cut in September 1982 at New York’s Variety Studios; Vinyl; Download) (Modern Harmonic)
Andy Russell “The Andy Russell Collection 1944-49” (two CDs, 50 songs) (Acrobat)
Bobby Rydell “The Singles & Albums Collection 1959-62” (two CDs, 60 songs) (Acrobat)
Allan Sherman “There Is Nothing Like a Lox: The Lost Song Parodies of Alan Sherman” (13 tracks; Download) (Liberation Hall)
Cat Stevens “Back To Earth (Super Deluxe Box)” (1978 album; remastered; box set contains five CDs, two vinyl LPs and one Blu-ray; See here; Read here; Amazon UK; On Tour; Merch) (Cat-O-Log / BMG Rights Management)
T. Rex “Electric Warrior [Hybrid SACD]” (1971 album, featuring “Bang a Gong [Get It On],” “Jeepster” and “Life’s a Gas”; remastered, containing a “Red Book” CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD players) (Mobile Fidelity)
Various artists “Motown: The Early Years 1959-62” (80 songs on three CDs) (Acrobat)
Sheb Wooley “The Sheb Wooley Collection 1946-62” (two-CD, 60-song set features A and B sides from his singles on the Bullet, Blue Bonnet and MGM labels) (Acrobat)

More Releases for April 10, 2020 »

[sc name=”Vinyl Releases”]

Next Week: April 17, 2020

March 6 | March 13 | March 20 | March 27 | April 3

[sc name=”Disclosure”]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.