Lorde, Chris Cornell, Tom Waits, Ziggy Marley, Donovan, India.Arie and Bastille lead the list of judges for the 2016 International Songwriting Competition.

Open to amateur and professional songwriters, the ISC features more than $150,000 in cash and prizes. Overall, 71 winners in 23 categories will be selected, with the grand prize totaling $25,000 (cash) plus merchandise and services.

The elite panel of recording artists judging the entries is impressive: American Authors, Joe Bonamassa, Hardwell, Sara Evans, Danilo Perez, Jesse & Joy, Martie Maguire, Kaskade, Joy Williams, Mike Stern.

Also: Far East Movement, Keane, Rickie Lee Jones, Art Alexakis, Fat Joe, John Mayall, Gerald Casale, Ryan Bingham, Jay Farrar, to name a few.

The panel also includes presidents, CEOs and A&R executives from Atlantic, Warner Bros., RCA, Sire, Glassnote, Island, Razor & Tie, Sony Music Latin, Concord Label Group, Warner Music Nashville, Alligator, Wind-up, Interscope, Provident, Capitol, Black River, New West, Virgin/EMI, Word, etc.

Past winners have included Vance Joy, Bastille, Gotye, Lindsey Stirling, Kimbra, The Band Perry, Andrew Bird, Passenger, Gin Wigmore, Missy Higgins, King Charles and For King And Country.

How to enter?

Songwriters can upload or mail songs, or they can send links to their songs. Click here to enter.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.